Walking on Tippy (err…Tipsy) Toes

“When I’m out with tipsy girls in high heels I feel like I’m guarding a precious herd of wobbly magical newborn deer.” Clayton Cubitt‏. @claytoncubitt

Could this quote be any more perfect? Not only is it entirely true and wonderfully brilliant, but it is perfectly relevant.

Last night, I was witness to and an active participant in an absolutely hilarious evening. Unbelievable company. Lots of awards. Bad food. Great music. And maybe, just maybe, a little too much wine.

Although I was wearing heels and did indulge in a few sips, I was one of few guarding our precious herd of wobbly magical newborn deer.

Here’s to wishing YOU (you know who you are!) a relaxing weekend full of water, naps, and dare I say… flats (or Nike high tops for you, Chuck).

2 thoughts on “Walking on Tippy (err…Tipsy) Toes

Leave a Reply

