Donator’s Remorse

Good news. We sold our house! And we close on Monday!

Neutral news. Our house sold so fast that we have to move into an apartment until we find our ‘forever home.’

Bad news. We have a rule in our house that if we don’t wear an item within one year, it is donated. I am ok with that rule in general, but some special items are allowed to stay beyond the one year mark. I was so excited to clean out my closet and downsize for the apartment that I over implemented our rule! I donated my wedding reception shoes and a pair of amazing green suede heels with a cute pink bow (purchased with one of my best friends when she lived in Miami). I didn’t question my decision until I wrote my last blog post…and now I suffer from a case of Donator’s Remorse.

While I could dwell on the sadness of ‘losing’ such items, I think I’ll fill the gaps in my closet with a few new pairs! Off to shop….

Happy Shoeing!

2 thoughts on “Donator’s Remorse

Leave a Reply

