This Mama is Trying on Some New Shoes

Today was my last day at my current employer. While I am very sad to leave such a great group of people, I am equally (if not more) excited to start my new gig.

A dear colleague gave me a wine glass from Curly Girl Design as a sort of ‘going away’ present. On it is painted an absolutely wonderful saying that reads:

She packed up her potential and all she had learned, grabbed a cute pair of shoes and headed out to change a few things. Her heart glowed with a degree of happy assurance.

So perfect! Thank you, LO!

Here’s to trying on cute, new shoes!

2 thoughts on “This Mama is Trying on Some New Shoes

  1. How perfect!! Good luck tomorrow….and the rest of the week!! You amaze me! Xxoo

    Sent from my iPhone

    On Aug 14, 2012,

Leave a Reply

