‘Twas the Beginning of Boot Season

‘Twas the beginning of boot season, and I rearranged the closet
Making room for my boots – and those yet to-be-purchased – on that you can bet!

The peep toes were stored in their boxes with care,
In hopes that new knee-high boots soon would be there.

I pulled out my sweaters, my jackets and trusty old jeans,
And envisioned them with those amazing boots I saw at Nordstroms – you know what I mean!

When, what to my wondering eyes should appear,
But a pair of boots I forgot all about – oh, dear!

I wonder what else is hiding in these boxes, could there be more?
If not, no worries, I’ll just head to the store.

“No more shopping,” my dear husband said,
While visions of cowboy, riding and heeled boots danced in my head.

So I exclaim, instead of folding laundry, vacuuming and mopping,
“Happy Autumn to all, and to all successful boot shopping!”

One thought on “‘Twas the Beginning of Boot Season

Leave a Reply

