Shoe Insights by Who?

Jarod KintzI was looking for inspiration (and content for my Twitter account) this morning, and happened to Google ‘quotes about shoes.’

My search unveiled some unknown quotes about Cinderella and stillettos; some light-hearted comments by celebrities; and some profound statements by Salvatore Ferragamo, Christian Louboutin, Manolo Blahnik and the like.

I also stumbled across Jarod Kintz – a creative writer/humorist. His quotes kept popping up like weeds in a freshly fertilized lawn!

Who is this Jarod Kintz? I dug a little further. Apparently, he is a rather robust purveyor of humor. While I’ve never read his work, the reviews are outstanding and his self-written intros are hilarious!

I could not find an explanation for his apparent obsession with shoes, but please allow me to share a few of his shoe insights.

“I want to write a book about shoes that’s full of footnotes.”

“Learning how to love is like learning how to tie your shoes, and that’s precisely why I wear slippers. 
”

“If sex were shoes, I’d wear you out. But I wouldn’t wear you out in public.”

“My shoes were all muddy, so before I walked in my friend’s house I sprinkled grass clippings all over my feet and said, “Excuse the mess—I just stepped in real estate.” While the value of my words wasn’t like 2007 prices, it was still worth enough for him to let me in without making me take off my shoes.
”

“Kindly remove your shoes from my bullshit.
”

“Politics are like shoes. On one side you have the left, and on the other side you have the right. And every politician is essentially a shoe salesman trying to sell you one shoe, either the left or the right, whichever one he stands for. So I guess the only people who vote with complete confidence on election day are the ones with only one leg, and who’s political stance matches their needs exactly. But I must say, a person loses a lot of personal freedom when they only have one leg.”

The quotes go on and on!

So, here’s to you, your hilarious writing, and your healthly obsession with shoes, Jarod Kintz! You can find Jarod on GoodReads.com, Facebook and Twitter.

Happy Shoeing!

 

Leave a Reply

