I Found My New Mr. Shoe!

LoraneWhile there are a million and one things to love about living in Denver/Boulder, there are still quite a few things I miss about Milwaukee.

Lakefront Brewery tours, Festa Italiana, the Lakefront Art Festival, Lulu chips and blue cheese dipping sauce, brunch at Trocadero, Hi Hat martinis, Mac at Balzac, spilling beers and eating pickle spears at Palomino, At Random’s Peanut Butter Cup, Rubin’s Furniture, Third Ward Gallery Night (and Day), good friends, my family…the list goes on and on and on and on. (And I’m stopping now before the water in my eyes turns to tears!)

And I cannot forget the unforgettable Mr. Shoe!

Mr. Shoe is a hole-in-the-wall, East Side shoe store that sells a variety of shoes at crazy low prices. And when I say variety, I mean variety – men’s shoes, running shoes, pumps, flats and exotic/stripper shoes that come in larger sizes for those that like to cross dress!

I would often walk out of there with 3 or 4 new pairs of shoes for $50! While I did not invest in the exotic footwear, some may claim the shoes I bought from Mr. Shoe were indeed exotic. Great patterns, cheap material, and a LOT of fun to wear!

red floralAnd today, ladies and gents, I found my new Mr. Shoe! Angels – a crazy cheap shoe store in the Flat Irons Mall! I bought two pair of awesome shoes (pictured in this post) for $30!

These aren’t wear-to-the-office shoes (that is, unless you work from home! 😉 )…but they are lets-have-a-good-time-Friday-night shoes!

So excited! Thanks for introducing me to Angels , CW!

Happy Shoeing!

p.s. Mr. Shoe now has two locations AND an online store for anyone interested in exotic shoes! Ha ha! Unfortunately, the prices are not as cheap as they once were!

 

 

One thought on “I Found My New Mr. Shoe!

  1. Awesome shoes, but needed a kleenex after reading!  Remember our first few trips to Mr. Shoe…from Mequon.  We needed to plan a “day” when we could drive down to that quirky part of Milwaukee; past the scary tatoo parlors and strange bars.  Now, even quirkier….. we can WALK!!!!! So happy you found Angels and your Friday night shoes! 🙂 I love you! MA

Leave a Reply

