Can a New Pair of Shoes Cure the Winter Blues?

Heck, yes!

Regardless of where you live, this winter has been quite a doozy!

And even though Groundhog Phil indicated we’re in for a long winter, it’s not too early to start shopping for spring/summer shoes! 

Now I am no fashionista, but here are some 2014 spring shoe trends that I might try.

2014 trend collage

Polka Dots
YES! YES! YES! I am a huge fan of polka dots – especially on shoes. And when you pair this trend with the back-in-style black and white, it could not be more perfect! Black and white polka dot pumps. Perfection!

Bright Pumps
I love wearing a simple, understated outfit with a pop of color – in the form of a heel! And apparently orange is the new black this spring.

Floral Prints
I am not a huge fan of floral prints in general, but on shoes, I’ll try anything!

Pink
I am not a girlie-girl, but I could love pink shoes – especially these ridiculously-priced Sophia Weber Yara Butterfly Pumps!

Here’s to putting a little Spring in your step!

Happy Shoeing!

4 thoughts on “Can a New Pair of Shoes Cure the Winter Blues?

Leave a Reply

